NewsRadio Congratulates Sister-Station Cat Country 98.7 on Winning Crystal Award

Photographed by Adam Shane Productions on a Nikon D5. Cat Country 98.7 owner Dave Hoxeng (l) receives National Association of Broadcasters Crystal Award for Cat Country 98.7’s Community Service work in 2018 from Gordon Smith (r) who is CEO of NAB.


LAS VEGAS, NV — The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners of the 32nd annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2019 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at today’s We Are Broadcasters Celebration.

KBHP-FM Bemidji, Minn. KCVM-FM Cedar Falls, Iowa
KNDE-FM College Station, Texas KWBG-AM Boone, Iowa
WMBX-FM West Palm Beach, Fla. WMGK-FM Philadelphia, Pa.
WRLT-FM Nashville, TN. WTAM-AM Cleveland, Ohio
WWPR-FM New York, NY. WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms.

Related posts

Congrats to Andrew McKay on Men Who Cook Victory

Davis Allen

Whiskey and Wings

Davis Allen

Relay For Life

Davis Allen